About Us

The Northern Health Foundation Inc. is a provincially registered non-profit corporation based in Flin Flon, Manitoba and established to raise funds within the Northern Health Region. We achieved charitable status from the federal government in 2014. As a community based group made up of Manitobans with roots in the North, our purpose is to receive and maintain funds to apply to meeting the funding needs of the Northern Health region.

The Board of Directors, made up of individuals from throughout the Region, governs the operations of the Foundation and makes decisions on fundraising and funding allocations. Our Board includes representation from Thompson, The Pas and Flin Flon. Two members of the Northern Health Region’s Board of Directors sit on the Foundation’s Board.

The Northern Health Foundation is registered with the Canada Revenue Agency as a public foundation. Our charity registration number is 812860971 RR0001.

Our Board of Directors includes:

  • Carrie Atkinson, The Pas (Board Chair)
  • Doug Lauvstad, The Pas (Vice Chair)
  • Brent Lethbridge, Flin Flon
  • Chris Matechuk, Thompson
  • Sue Lambert, The Pas
  • Margot Gray, Flin Flon
  • Anthony McInnis, Thompson
  • Scott Hamel  (ex-officio, non-voting member)
  • Helga Bryant (ex-officio, non-voting member)

Meetings of the Foundation are at the call of the Chair and may be held in Flin Flon, The Pas, Thompson or such location as determined by the Board.

Bylaws The bylaws of the Foundation were approved by the Board of Directors in September 2014.

Minutes Minutes of the Foundation’s meetings are posted after they are approved by the Board of Directors.